I am pleased to say that although November 1st turned out to be a little bit of a whirlwind, I started off NaNoWriMo strong! I managed to squeeze in just over 2,200 words even though the first scene was a challenging one. I am hoping to keep up the pace, although I know that there are bound to be days when things slow do, or when I will be forced by whatever circumstances to skip completely. I think realistic expectations with a dash of positive thinking is the best strategy for a successful NaNoWriMo.

Stay tuned for excerpts from Book three of The Storms Trilogy!

Also, a reminder that as we chug along toward the December 19th release of Fay Storms, I am still offering readers ARC’s for reviews. Whether you write a blog, or have a GoodReads account, and you want to pick up something new, send me an email!

Happy writing (and/or reading) everyone 🙂

